Calvin Nelms Charter Schools

A Public School with a Private School Feel

Headlines

Announcements

  • Friday, April 11
     
    TSI Testing for interested Dual Credit Students at LoneStar College
     
    No School-Good Friday, April 18
     
    STAAR Testing-Tuesday, April 22
     
    6th Grade STAAR Math
    7th Grade STAAR Math
    8th Grade STAAR Social Studies
     
    STAAR Testing-Wednesday, April 23
     
    6th Grade STAAR Reading
    7th Grade STAAR Reading
    8th Grade STAAR Science
     
    STAAR Testing-Tuesday, May 6
     
    High School Biology EOC
     
    STAAR Testing - Wednesday, May 7
     
    High School US History EOC
     
    STAAR Testing - Thursday, May 8
     
    High School Algebra 1 EOC
     
    STAAR Testing - Tuesday, May 13
     
     Retest 5th & 8th Grade STAAR Math
     
    STAAR Testing - Wednesday, May 14
     
    Retest 5th & 8th Grade STAAR Reading
     
    Monday, June 2-Last Day of School
     
        
    Comments (-1)

Welcome

 

Welcome to Calvin Nelms Charter Schools!
20625 Clay Road
Katy, TX  77449
 
(281) 398-8031 phone         (281) 398-8032 fax
  
 
Currently Enrolling for Spring 2014
and Upcoming Fall 2014 - 2015 School Year.
You can get your application in early to reserve your spot for next year!
 
 
 Bad Weather Make-up Day
Calvin Nelms Charter School will be conducting a regular school day on
June 2, 2014 to make up for the inclement weather conditions
that occurred on January 28, 2014.  We have decided
not to use Good Friday as the bad weather make-up day.
 
 
"We are what we repeatedly do.  Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit"
Aristotle